We have outlined the steps to permanently delete Facebook account in few simple steps. Also note that deleting your Facebook is entirely different from deactivating your Facebook account. Learn more about deactivating Facebook account here.
When you delete your account, people won’t be able to see your profile on Facebook. It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all of the things you’ve posted, like your photos, pages, groups, status updates or other data stored in backup systems.
An important read – Learn how to keep your Facebook Account safe from Hackers
Also take into notice that While your Facebook account is under deletion within the 90 days, it is inaccessible to your Facebook friends. You may not be able to login again.
Keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added.
Then, if you’d like your account permanently deleted with no option for recovery, then follow the steps below;
Steps to Permanently Delete Facebook Account
- Login to Facebook using either a web browser on your PC, Mac, iPhone or Android by following the address https://web.facebook.com/help/delete_account
- Now click on the Delete my account button as seen on the image above
- Retype your Facebook password to verify that it is you
- Enter the captcha code to verify you’re human
- Now click OK submit your Facebook account deletion requests.
After your account is deleted, your Messenger conversation may still be there on your friend’s side but they can’t be able to send new messages nor view your profile.
You may like – How to Report Conversation of Messenger contact