WeCreativez WhatsApp Support
Ask us anything about Mini Importation. Join our Mentoring Program
Hi, how can I help?

How to check if your phone supports 4G network band

Last Updated on April 17, 2018 by Shruba Aryan

In the need to boost mobile internet speed, subscribers are now wanting to check whether their smartphones support 4G network band.

phone supports 4G network band

For Nigerians, MTN and Airtel mobile networks already supports 4G but are limited to all locations. Finding a 4G available location is another step when one eventually finds out that his phone supports 4G network.

In an earlier post, things to know before buying a smartphone, understanding the specifications of that particular device is a major step. You should check that post quickly.

How to check whether your phone has 4G enabled or not

1. Study the specifications and reviews of your dream phone before buying it. For Qualcomm smartphones – Samsung, LG, HTC, Sony, Lenovo, Nexus etc, GsmArena is the best place to do that. For Mediatek and other China smartphones – Oppo, Infinix, Gionee, Tecno, Lenovo etc then Gadget360 and Misstechy are nice place for it.

2. In case you have bought the phone without earlier online research then you have two options to follow.

a. Using device Settings

android network mode
Switching network mode in Samsung /ChuksGuide

Goto Settings > More networks > Mobile network > Network mode.

Hi reader, you should check my amazing Mini Importation Mentoring opportunity now. Click here to learn more about my mini importation mentoring. Thank me later

You should be able to see different network mode – 4G/3G/2G or LTE/WCDMA/GSM or HSPA+/HSPA/EDGE depending on your device type.

Just note that LTE 4G HSPA+ are interchangeably used and are the same.

b. Using USSD code

For devices that have no option in Settings to select Network mode, you would need a USSD code to either view or change it.

Dial *#*#4636#*#*

ALSO READ: What next after buying Android phone?

After you have successfully confirmed that your phone is 4G enabled, your location will determine the appearance of 4G, LTE or HSPA+ network icon at the status bar.

Hope you find this post useful.

Enrol to my FREE Mini Importation Course + Business Plan Click here join now Thank me later
Updated on April 17, 2018

Related Articles

Add A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.