If you’re stuck in multiple Telegram groups and have been looking for a way to leave them at once without doing it one after the other, then this guide is for you.
Telegram officially does not support multiple deletion of groups or channels at the time of this guide. It only allows one to leave groups one at a time.
Now this guide will concentrate on how to completely leave multiple Telegram groups at a time without the stress of one after the other.
But there’s a problem with this guide. It is not a big deal to worry. When you delete all Telegram groups with the steps on this guide, you will lose all your Telegram group memberships.
This is what I mean. This method will wipe all your all your messages and contacts will be deleted beyond retrieval. All the channels and groups that you joined or you were added will be deleted.
Also, All groups and channels that you’ve created will be wiped off and left without a creator (but admins will retain their rights).
Note, your contacts will be deleted from your account. You still have them in your phone but old chats will be no more. You need to initiate a new chat with them to start all over again.
Finally, after that, you can register your number again to start using Telegram once again.
Steps to leave multiple Telegram groups and Channels
Make sure that you’re currently logged in on Telegram before continuing. Telegram will send a confirmation code to your account and not sms.
Telegram may warn “If you delete your account now, it may not be possible to sign up again for several days.“. You can actually sign up immediately after deleting your account.
- Visit https://my.telegram.org/deactivate
- Enter your phone number
- Enter the code that was sent to your Telegram account
- Follow the next step and Click Done.
- Your account will be deleted.
Now open Telegram and sign up again to continue using Telegram.