Last Updated on December 14, 2020
|Image credits: Share This Help|
Some employees are somehow being restricted from full time social hangout and expressions.
You must add your Boss as one of your Facebook friends so as to monitor your activities, posts,photos, on Facebook. Facebook restricted list has been the second thought to anyone who wants to personalize how his or her posts are seen and who they are shared to.
Why would they do this? It is best known to them. You may have promised to be something else on your social media activities but fails to maintain the prestige the company has offered you.
This might be to help keep the integrity of the company because most employees are fond of sharing their ugly experience on social media.
When you add a friend to your Facebook Restricted List, they won’t see posts on Facebook that you share only to Friends. They may still see things you share to Public or on a mutual friend’s Timeline, and posts they’re tagged in. Facebook doesn’t notify your friends when you add them to your Restricted List.
Putting someone on the Facebook Restricted list means that you’re still friends, but that you only share your posts with them when you choose Public as the audience, or when you tag them in the post.
For example, if you’re friends with your boss and you put them on your Restricted list, then post a photo and choose Friends as the audience, you aren’t sharing that photo with your boss, or anyone else on your Restricted list.
However, if you tag your boss in the photo, or chose Public as the audience, they’ll be able to see the photo.
Start your own Restricted list